isolated

1. H

Hi there. I'm new here. Just need to talk.

Hi there, I've had fibro & CFS for 6 years now. Have made slow but good progress, but still can't work outside the house. I'd be happy to share with anybody some of the meds & therapies that have been helpful for me, just ask. But also I just need to talk to someone who understands. Sometimes...
  2. B

New to the Fibro world

Hi everyone, I am relatively new to the fibro world, although I have had chronic pain for a few years, it has only been recently that my doctors have started thinking they better do something about it and get some diagnosis sorted! I am only 22 so they are being very reluctant to actually...
  3. I

My Body has a Broken Furnace

I am not particularly fond of this moment in time, but I am desperate to know if anyone has found any solutions to this problem. I overheat CONSTANTLY and have the worst time cooling down. Takes me forever. I drip sweat and despite the air conditioning, I often need a fan blowing directly at...
  4. V

finding a balance... I'm off kilter.

Balancing this mess is never easy, but lately it's frustrating sically things have gotten better over the past 6 years, and I'm grateful for that. After moving to a new town 2 years ago was a leap of faith to help my health, knowing no one here and never even seeing the apartment until I...
  5. E

hello, thanks for chance to be here

Joined tonight, with a sigh of relief to have found this group. Hoping tomorrow is better, less isolated feeling. Exhausted but can not sleep, so going to read posts. Talk with you all soon.
  6. L

just say hello

Hello! I'm a mama of 3 kids who i adore and live for! I found my way here by searching 'sick of being in pain all the time'. I haven't been diagnosed with fibromyalgia, but there isn't any other explanation to the pain I've been experiencing my entire life. Its getting worse as i get older and...
  7. M

Hi everyone another new one here :-)