assistance

1. S

Social Security Benefit Application assistance

Hey all, I just ran across a channel on YouTube that gives advice on applying for disability. Since I have not done this application myself, nor watched all the videos, I don't honestly know how useful it is, but I thought I would post here about it anyway, in case it helped someone. The...
  2. C

Health writer - Seeking women living with fibromyalgia

I am a health writer and woman living with fibromyalgia. I am creating a website to help other women living with fibromyalgia and am looking for feedback on the content. If you are interested in providing me with your thoughts and comments on newsletters, articles and chapters of new e-books...
  3. S

No doctor, no insurance, no meds, needing ssi

I was diagnosed in1996 with fibro. Just a few years later was also diagnosed with hashimotos throiditis. They play off each other. The meds for one doesn't help the other, and vice versa. So thru pain management bio whatever, I learned how to control my pain without meds. I have lived for...
  4. S

Ongoing problems with forum...can anyone help?

Hi there....I have had nothing but problems since I joined this forum . First, for several days it would not allow me in to read anything or post, even though it would say "thanks for logging in". Now, although I can post, it will not allow me to read any responses to my posts. I can see that...
  5. R

Drug assistance programs

The cost of medication for most fibromyalgia patients is increasing and others can't afford them denying them a chance to quality healthcare. The following websites are useful or such patients: Medicare Plan B; Which Drugs Are Covered by Medicare; application for Senior Prescription Assistance...
  6. R

Fibromyalgia and work Part 2