venting

1. M

First time in forum vent

This is my first time posting in public about my fibromyalgia. I was a teenager in the 90's when diagnosed. The past few years have brought more pain, injury and devastating depression and suicidal thoughts that I ever imagined. I've tried patient rehab, support groups, friends, relatives...
  2. S

so annoyed

Once I went on the antidepressant medication last summer I found I could cut down on the pain meds a bit, going from 3x day to 2x day on most days. So last appointment I told the Dr. I could just get a scrip for 2xday. I had a few left over that time, because I had cut down, so did not fill...
  3. VanGogh

Venting...

Hmm, we can't reach this page. Try this Make sure you’ve got the right web address: Help with Fibromyalgia | Forum and Support Group Refresh the page Search for what you want This is not exactly what I was seeing but what I was seeing and copied is not what is here now. In other words I've been...
  4. M

Trying to keep my cool. Pain & Stress

I have been just whirling around here. At home, cleaning, packing, organizing., writing lists of what to donate, toss , sell. At work trying to leave with good #s for a transfer, jumping through moving hoops at who to phone, email, or just plain do to make it work . Still waiting for yay or...
  5. vickythecat

famous TV doctor denies fibromyalgia to exist

Ok, I will have to cool you down before I go any further - this is not a famous TV doctor in the States, the UK or anywhere in Europe. Thankfully I suppose... I won't mention where, but it is in the country where I live and this is so so so frustrating. How dare he???!!! The majority of the...
  6. AbbyRose

I have a cold