driving

1. Nuala50

Diagnosed in Aug, flaring badly

Hi all, I'm new to fibro as a reality, though ill for 3.5 years with various 'diagnoses' e.g. IBS, depression. Feeling crazy, sore and mad as a cat the last few weeks and today was the last straw. My blurry eyes really affected my driving all day and I scraped the side of my neighbour's van with...
  2. Y

Diagnosed in August

I guess August isn't super recent. I also had a rough experience like most of us here. At 22, no one believes me that I have fibromyalgia. Even the doctor I saw gave air quotes around this condition. I had symptoms since August of 2017 after a severe upper respiratory infection. I never...
  3. S

Early signs?

hello everyone! i have been tested for lupus twice now, the second time i was also tested for RA. i was also tested for celiac disease, which was high, .1 off from being clinically diagnosed. the results for lupus and RA were negative. however, my body seems off. some of the symptoms that i...
  4. S

early onset symptoms?

hello everyone! i have been tested for lupus twice now, the second time i was also tested for RA. i was also tested for celiac disease, which was high, .1 off from being clinically diagnosed. the results for lupus and RA were negative. however, my body seems off. some of the symptoms that i...
  5. V

My symptoms with a slight “Sting” in the tale!

Every breath I take Every move I make How my body aches Every single day If they only knew Every single day I really hope and pray On the News they’ll say That they’ve found a cure Oh can’t they see What is happening to me How my body aches With every step I take First they said it’s “ME”...
  6. Forgetmenot

Lady’s

First post back hehe.been away forever.well 7months. Ladys.does anyone find your periods are messed up with fibromyalgia. I seem to have constant period pain.and it’s driving me nuts, I have the coil.and it’s been great,but this time round I still get a period which is fine.but I never get rid...
  7. F