dancing

1. B

Hi, New Member Here

Hi, this is my first time here. I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia my junior year in college right before I turned 20 I think. I'd been experiencing pain since high school but since I was always a dancer I always attributed it to pushing too hard in dance or being sore from practice. It wasn't...
  2. J

EFT Tapping Basics

I've been doing tapping for some time now....do it daily, some days more than on others. One can look it up as we can't post links here I gather. EFT = Emotional Freedom Technique Tapping is exactly that, learning the areas on neck/thyroid area, and areas on face and top of head to "WAKE UP...
  3. P

Newly diagnosed and feeling afraid and alone

Hello, my name is Lilith Moon. I was diagnosed a week ago, although I've had symptoms for months. I was passed from doctor to doctor all saying they believed it was fibromyalgia but no one helped me or have me medication until I could barley move, walk, or stand. I was asked what it feels like...
  4. Forgetmenot

hello all .im new to this site but not to fibro, I'm 42 next week 😫 lol mum of 3 teens and a two year old. Had this illness years but didn't no a name till a few years ago. Stress is a big facter in my fibro, I can only say this as for nearly two months it went away to the point I was nearly...
  5. D

Epidural or Spinal Block?

Hello, I am new here, but also have a rare disease called SYRINGOHYDROMYALGIA. It means I have a cavity in my spinal cord. It is incurable. Before any tests were done doctors were diagnosing me with CF and Fibro. It took another several years and many tests and still no diagnosis. I was out with...
  6. J

Daughter

Hi all, I really hope this doesn't come across as me being an awful person. I'm struggling with my mothers diagnosis of fibro. She never has informed me of being in any pain, and never takes any painkillers. She is always going on holiday with her friend and has a job in which she travels in...
  7. J