anxiety

1. SweetWithSour

Pain management apt: excitment, anxiety, and fear

I have my pain management doctor appointment tomorrow. Part of me is thrilled and about time as this was scheduled in October. There is also a lot of anxiety and fear of repeats of past experiences with pain management, or I should say lack there of. They resulted in psych consults, and pain...
  2. B

Seeking Feedback. Fibro, Anxiety, Depression, Fatigue or all or none?

I'm still learning about what is and isn't fibro. Today. I got going okay this morning, I had an early appt, 8:30, but an hour later, I felt dopey tired. By 10 I felt good, into work and then about 12 I struggled to keep my eyes open. By 1 I'm up and off again. (this is bookwork o the...
  3. D

New pain in random areas

Hi, my symptoms have been pretty much the same since my diagnosis. Recently I have been experiencing new pain in new areas. It seems to come on really quickly. For example tonight it’s in my right jaw. One minute it was fine and now it’s really painful. I’ve been feeling very anxious about my...
  4. B

Husband Day to Day

New to the forum and wanted to reach out to those of you that could offer some guidance on care giving role I play. My wife of 35 years has battled Fibro for 7 years now. Background: I still work full time and have to travel out of town occasionally. She manages pain with Butrans patch and...
  5. L

Diagnosed Today!!!

hi everyone, Just got diagnosed today. Honestly always thought this was just a diagnoses doctors give when they dont know whats wrong! I have been a full time waitress for 38 years and just thought the pain was due to that. However the pain is so constant and fierce that I finally had to go...
  6. G

Juvenile Fibromyalgia? Feeling like a liar