media

1. M

First time in forum vent

This is my first time posting in public about my fibromyalgia. I was a teenager in the 90's when diagnosed. The past few years have brought more pain, injury and devastating depression and suicidal thoughts that I ever imagined. I've tried patient rehab, support groups, friends, relatives...
  2. VanGogh

Venting...

Hmm, we can't reach this page. Try this Make sure you’ve got the right web address: Help with Fibromyalgia | Forum and Support Group Refresh the page Search for what you want This is not exactly what I was seeing but what I was seeing and copied is not what is here now. In other words I've been...
  3. S

Criticism

One thing I find very difficult is the criticism that I receive from others when I do not participate in things that they think I should. Frankly, I don't care what they think of me, but being criticized is still stressful, and for me (I guess for all of us) stress triggers much worse symptoms...
  4. ElsaMarie

Craving sweets??

Does anyone else here crave sweets to the point you think you will loose your mind if you don't get your hands on something gooey and sweet?? I try to not keep a lot of sweets in the house especially pastries. Ever once in a while I get a craving so bad I put some peanut butter in a small bowl...
  5. S

Non-Drug Clinical Trials

I just wanted to make people aware who don't want drugs/don't get relief from drugs that there are current clinical trials for other therapies: yoga, mediation, devices, etc. If you go to the NIH clinical trials database and type in the search bar fibromyalgia and your state, you can see what's...
  6. I

yesterday, sad day of mourning

im posting because im not on face or any other site and this is close and very important to me! yesterday was a bad terrible day for law enforcement we lost two of our brothers on very cruel horrible ways that make me sick! i was alarm response i worked with cops every night i was and am...
  7. L