Hello Everyone!

I increase slowly,because my big fault is exercising, or trying to do a bit of garden tidying or housework, and because it feels good I keep going... And then the fatigue hits me the next day. I am learning the balance of moving as much as I can but stopping before I do too much. Mostly works.
Good for you, and this is the best approach.
I want to say, though, that it's important also not to feel bad if you occasionally overdo it and then pay dearly for it. I have been managing fibromyalgia for many years now, and I still overdo it sometimes.

A friend of mine once said to me, years ago when I was still trying to figure out how to do a weight-lifting routine every day as I used to, that I needed to "find the sweet spot". My honest reply was, "That would be a lot easier to find if it didn't keep moving!"

Some days we can do more, some days less, and it's not always easy to tell what kind of day it is. Of course, one can always stop if there's a twinge in the back, or fatigue starts to creep up, but sometimes it seems just fine, it seems you stop at a good place, and you still feel like hell the next day. On those occasions I find my greatest challenge is not to berate myself for overdoing it, and to manage the natural frustration I feel because I can't do what I used to be able to do.

So if what you are doing "mostly works", you are doing well.

Haha @sunkacola you are so right.

Yes that sweet spot that is ever changing doesn't help does it? I think because it's still early days for me and learning by trial and error, I am sticking to a cautious 20\30 minute careful exertion. Then trying to stop. But sometimes in real life, we all just simply have to do more than we know we should, to keep our homes and life working.

Thanks for reminding me that if the fatigue when even keeping to a ' sensible' work it isn't a failure, with such an unpredictable condition.