Worried about DWP thinking i am totally cured because of treatment.

jacqfedup39

Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
11/2015
Country
UK
Hi
I am trying to go for treatment for mental health issues.
But what they fail to understand is I lot of my time I simply cannot concentrate on a TV or computer screen for over an hour or its stop and start.
So how the hell I am to firstly get onto teams, then engage with other people on it for TWO hours.
I am a women who, through no fault of my own, I have failled to communicate properly to make/ keep any friends.And no family due to not beening believed.
Not one person has ever been honest and told me why? I worked in retail and hospitality 15 - 45
Family genes and I child abuse have contributed largely.
The final nail in my coffin, came 2015 when I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia. After been asked to help with my father care.The person that I thought would protect me through everything.
It was not because of my father, but because I had no chose but to have to be with her my abuser again.
Fibromyalgia since then.
I understand the NHS are trying to help but who the DWP or me by recommending pain management.
In conclusion I have seen such a change from opioid's to yoga and mind over matter and mindfulness. And these treatments are now recommended for a wide range of illness.
I understand,but nothing has being recommended to replace the opioids.
There are times that I am crying out in so much pain.On the other hand my head has less fog and I think all of us try to put mind over matter on this site.But are we doing something that is mentally and physically wrong?
And also helps the DWP reduce cliams?
Love
Always
Jacqueline x