New to the group

Status
Not open for further replies.

adele

Hi I'm new to the group I've only been diagnosed for a few months i just feel like I've just been left to deal with this all I know about this is what I've googled my doctors said I should exercise but I work as a hca and I'm active as well ... I just need some other people who understand
Thank you for letting me rant ....

Hello & welcome to the forum, I only received my fibro diagnosis recently, although I'm already living with other auto immune diseases.
In time you'll find your own level to what you can manage. I don't think one glove fits all. 10 years ago I was cycling & jogging on a regular basis, I'm now down to short walks only. This is all that I can manage now without aggravating my conditions too much.
We can only do the best that we can with what we have.

Hi Adele, and welcome.
We do understand, and we are here to help each other.
What is an hca?
If you are keeping active on a daily basis there's no need to exercise on top of that unless you want to and feel it is helpful. the important thing is just not to be sedentary, which will exacerbate problems and cause others as well.

Here's a post I wrote giving advice on how to go about finding out what works for you to best manage your fibromyalgia. It's possible to have a good life even with this syndrome.

Thank you I have another autoimmune disease I'm a rehabilitation assistant and I love my job but it's getting harder and harder I push myself some days to even walk my dog even though that's one of my favourite things to do thank you for your nice reply

Good that you have a dog and enjoy spending time with your dog. I have dogs, and cannot imagine my life without them. Walking my dogs is a highlight of my day although these days it doesn't always get done because it can be over 90F before the sun comes up. Those days, we play in the house instead, but I feel bad that they didn't get to go out walking.