Reason
DX FIBRO
Diagnosis
06/2020
Country
US
State
TN
I suspected i had Fibro for years, i have been on Gabapatin since 2012 for neck and back issues, and suspect it helped some with the Fibro. When diagnosed and moved to Tn i switched to Lyrica and seems to help more then the Gabapatin.

I am a disabled Vet, and when i added Fibro as an issue, i was evaluated (CMP exam) the doc asked me some questions i was not prepared for. “What are your symptoms he asked” panicked and could not think, i missed discussing most of them… he never did any physical examination… and decided i was wrong and did not have it… yet my pain management Doc thought so, my VA primary care physician, who himself has fibromyalgia, diagnosed me with it and now this CMP examiner, who only asked questions, has the VA’s ear on deciding adding it as one of my disabilities decided that my diagnosis was wrong…. I admit i was not prepared for this exam, i thought it was going to be easy as i was already diagnosed with it, and taking meds for it… how do i fight this with the VA?

Has anyone had any similar experiences and if so where you able to reverse the VA’s decision and if so how?

I suspected i had Fibro for years, i have been on Gabapatin since 2012 for neck and back issues, and suspect it helped some with the Fibro. When diagnosed and moved to Tn i switched to Lyrica and seems to help more then the Gabapatin.